Roll over image to magnify
Product Information
Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me.

Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough! They quit! Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking?each believes he is the true color of the sun.

What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best?
Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfectas a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such asDon't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers' Stuck, The Incredibly Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me.

BONUS CONTENT

Check out our printable activity worksheets.

View & Print now!

Book Details:

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Publication Date: 6/27/2013
  • Pages: 40
  • Reading Level: Age 3 and Up

Product Notes

Popularity: #16 in Toys & Books, #4 in Top 100 Books, #6 in Books
View All Philomel View All Books

The Day the Crayons Quit

406 reviews
SHARE:
List Price: $17.99
$14.49
The Day the Crayons Quit
$14.49 $17.99
<span class='orderBy'><strong>ORDER BY:</strong> 4PM Tue.</span><span class='splitLine'></span><span class='getOn'><strong>GET THIS ON:</strong> Wed. Jul. 30</span>
Click this item for delivery times
Total: $0.00
Quantity: 0
Please pick a quantity to Add to Cart

SELECT A CART

Please choose which cart you want to add the item.

+ help

By choosing one of the above, you are able to shop for both yourself and a registrant at the same time. Once you are ready to checkout your items will be waiting for you in both your personal and registry shopping carts.

Still need assistance?

Please contact us at 1-800-Diapers (1-800-342-7377)

Product Reviews And Resources We've collected resources from around the web to help you make your purchasing decisions.
Videos
Philomel Videos

404 File Not Found


Host by NetBox Version 2.8 Build 4128
Customer Reviews & Product Info

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
PhilomelThe Day the Crayons Quit
 
5.0

(based on 1 review)

Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top

 
5.0

Fantastic book!

By pumpkin

from Los Angeles

About Me Parent of Multiples (Twins etc)

See all my reviews

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Creative
  • Fun

Cons

    Best Uses

    • 5 Year

    Comments about The Day the Crayons Quit:

    One of the best and most creative books we have read in a long time, I will be buying this book for all birthday presents.

    Comment on this review

    Displaying review 1

    Back to top